Roman Mini Project

For the next two weeks in Computing I am setting you a mini project.  I want you to use the skills we have learnt this term in Computing to make a Powerpoint about the Romans.

Your Powerpoint Project will be given a score out of 10, to help you try you get the best score here is the WILF (What I‘m Looking For) :-

* Title Page (Title and name of person making the Powerpoint)

* The Powerpoint will have at least 3 slides

* You have changed the theme from plain white.

* Your presentation has words and pictures

* You have added some animation

 

Now the hard part… Content…  What your Powerpoint is all about.  In the past I have really enjoyed learning all about the Romans wth my class.  So I would like to see facts ad informations all about the Romans – Food, Baths, Roads, Soldiers and Schools – You decided – but make sure your slide has the correct title.  I have saved you some pictures onto the Year 3 Area but if you need to find some facts here are some very useful websites.

Espresso – In School Only

Homework Help Website

BBC – Primary History – Romans

Londinium

Dress a soldier

Roman Baths Video

Horrible Histories – Emperors

Good Luck with your Powerpoints.

Mr Connolly

 

 

 

Leave a comment